barber institute of fine arts
university of birmingham


TOP
view all Lunchtime Concerts Evening Concerts Piano Festival Barber Opera CrossCurrents Summer Festival of Music Weekend Concerts
Concerts

Barber Concerts

Learn more

Barber Opera Weekend Concerts

Porpora’s L’ Agrippina

Thursday 21 September 7pm
Saturday 23 September 7pm
Sunday 24 September 3pm

Learn more

Evening Concerts

Canadian Brass

Monday 9 October 7.30pm

Learn more

Piano Festival Weekend Concerts

Family Concert: Songs About Us

Saturday 4 November 2pm

Learn more

Lunchtime Concerts Piano Festival

Ksenija Sidorova

Friday 3 November 1.10pm

Learn more

Evening Concerts Piano Festival

Benjamin Grosvenor

Wednesday 1 November 7.30pm

Learn more

Piano Festival Weekend Concerts

European Union Chamber Orchestra

Saturday 28 October 7.30pm

Learn more

Lunchtime Concerts Piano Festival

Kenneth Hamilton Lecture-recital

Friday 27 October 1.10pm

Learn more

Evening Concerts

Sir Willard White

Wednesday 6 December 7.30pm

Learn more

Evening Concerts

Ehnes plays Bach

Wednesday 15 November 7.30pm

Learn more

Barber Opera

Lecture: In search of Porpora

Learn more

Concerts

Follow Barber Concerts on Twitter

Follow us the latest concerts updates and news from the Barber Concerts team!

Learn more

Evening Concerts Piano Festival

Stephen Hough

Wednesday 25 April 7.30pm

Learn more

Evening Concerts

Fretwork

Wednesday 14 March 7.30pm

Learn more

Evening Concerts CrossCurrents

Huw Watkins and Clare Hammond

Wednesday 21 February 7.30pm

Learn more

Evening Concerts

Kate Royal and Joseph Middleton

Wednesday 31 January 7.30pm

Learn more

CrossCurrents

CrossCurrents – Further information coming soon!

Learn more

Summer Festival of Music

Summer Festival of Music – further information coming soon!

Learn more

Evening Concerts

How to book

You can purchase tickets for Barber Evening Concerts at the reception desk in The Barber Institute of Fine Arts during normal opening hours, over the phone or online.

Learn more

Lunchtime Concerts

Lunchtime Concerts

Fridays at 1.10pm, Barber Concert Hall

A series of free lunchtime concerts by professional musicians, taking place every Friday during term time from October to May.

Find out more